top of page

Ever Bilena Advance Cheek and Lip stain (review)

I'm not really into cosmetics the only thing i knew before was lip balm (sweet scents + its cute packaging) who would not love that? my best friend first introduce me to KJM Cheek & Lip tint because she said Sofia Andres was using it too, at first i was not really amazed of stains/tints but later on i found myself more than amazed! i'm addicted to cheek & lip stains now! i bought my first shade (Bloodshot) at 150 pesos, that time i have no idea if it was expensive or not because i knew nothing about stains/tints.

I used it for a couple of days after that i wanted to try more of their shades i was thinking of getting Pink puff or Dolled i told my mom about it well obviously she said not to waste my money on buying it again because i already have one na daw! so i looked for another brand of cheek & lip stains that was cheaper than 150 just to convince my mom to spend my money (hehe). I found out about Ever Bilena Cheek & Lip stains on Youtube i also saw Ellen Adarna was using it too so i got myself more convinced to purchase it + it has a lot of good feedbacks.

It was 150 pesos on Watsons and 155 pesos on the Ever Bilena brochure but i got mine for only 107 pesos from my cousin because they are a dealer of EB, Avon, Natasha and etc. so she gave me a discount. That was a good deal!

Here's what it looks like:

(i do not own the photo above, credits to the owner)

It is available on 2 shades mine is "Very red" the other one is "Perfect plum"

*this photo is not edited*

Here are some of the swatches i made:

This is what the color looks like when applied on the hand.

*no stain*

*a dot of stain*

*when spread*

*stains on my finger tip*

And this is what it looks like on the lips......

*no stain*

*with stain*

I'm amazed with the result! it looks so natural! and it did not stain my teeth. I put 4 dots of EB Cheek & Lip stain on my lips to get that shade i thought it was a lot but it turns out to be so natural. Nice!

I don't know if you can see it clearly but on the ingredients it contains Methyl Paraben and Propyl Paraben which is (sadly to say) one of the dangerous chemicals that is in Cosmetics. I saw it here on the internet about cosmetics that contains Paraben should be avoided because it is a hazardous chemical.

Here are some information i got from Google about Parabens:

What are Parabens in skin care product?

-Parabens are synthetic preservatives used in foods, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics and personal care products such as deodorants, moisturizers and shampoos. Common parabens include methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben and butylparaben.

Why are Parabens dangerous?

-In a 2004 study published by the Journal of Applied Toxicology, 18 of 20 malignant breast tumors showed high concentrations of parabens, which are known to mimic estrogen in the body and affect the growth of breast tissue.

Some cosmetics contains Paraben chemical because it serves as the synthetic preservatives. Other than that i never experience skin irritation or breakouts even though i have an acne prone skin, so yes i think that's the only thing i don't like on this product that it contains Paraben oh and also it has bitter taste and scent, everything is so good! to be honest this has been the best Cheek & Lip stain i have it's so easy to blend and it does not leave residue on cheeks and lips.

What i like?

-gel consistency

-it maybe not that pigmented but i love that it can give you a natural look

-easy to apply and blendable (it does not leave residue)

-i love the packaging! you can control the amount you want to apply on your cheeks or lips

-it dries fast

-lasts up more than 5 hours

-it does not stain your teeth

-it does not dry my lips

What i don't like?

-it contains Paraben chemicals

-it has a bitter taste

-it has scent

Where to buy?

-Watsons

-Robinsons

-EB dealers

Ever Bilena Advanced Cheek & Lip stain specifications:

Ingredients: Water glycerin, Soluble lanolin, Triethanolamine, Tocopherylacetate, Carbomer, Methyl paraben, Propyl paraben, Fragrance, CI 45410

Net. Wt. 20ml

Made in China

OVER ALL I WOULD SAY 8/10!

So that's all everyone! i hope you liked my review this is an honest one (hehe) don't forget to subscribe i'll be posting more reviews soon. Any questions? feel free to ask me at the comment section below.

GOD BLESS!

DISCLAIMER: This may or may not have the same result to others.

bottom of page